lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Duped by a 2-Year-Old

I have a cold which includes a fierce (... so I have been watching too much America's Next Top Model?) sore throat. Yesterday was my mom's birthday, so my sister, her husband, Evie (who, you may recall, is 2) and I took her out to dinner.

We were back at our house afterwards, and I was in the kitchen gargling salt water to help my sore throat (if you've never tried it, do! It sound gross, and it is, but it works). Evie, understandably, was fascinated by this, and asked what I was doing. I told her I was taking medicine, and when she asked for some, I told her that it was a kind only grown-ups could take.

She accepted this with no grumbling, which surprised me. A few second later, she asked for a glass of water, which I gave her. Of course, within seconds we had both been sprayed because she had insisted on trying gargling. How can you yell at a kid when she's just outsmarted you?

3:05 AM - 18 May 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess