lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adios, Suckers! I'm Movin' on to 2004!

Okay, it's the New Year's Eve Roundup. I'm going to a party with Deadsoon tonight populated by people I don't know, which is totally me getting out of my comfort zone. I'm impressed with me. I also want to kick my own ass because there's this huge party in the park tonight that's never been done before (we have a First Night Celebration every year, but this is apparently gonna be hella huge and cool), and will never be done again, and everyone I know is going, and I'm not. When I talk to my sisters tomorrow, I will know if I should be sorry or not. This part of the entry I stole from April, and the "Resolutions" part I stole from Gump. Except I don't know how he can claim to own "Resolutions," especially since he misspelled the word. Anyway, and away we go:

Good Things About 2003

  • My cousin had her first baby. (Happy Birthday in four days, Briley!)
  • My mom settled her workers comp lawsuit.
  • I dated some.
  • I didn't have sex with anyone I regretted later.
  • I flew on a plane for the first time.
  • I saw Chicago for the second time.
  • I joined a gym.
  • I got to swim a lot.
  • I saw Chicago. (The movie this time, not the city. My memory isn't that bad.)
  • I met BT.
  • I got to be good friends with BT.
  • We tormented Deadsoon together.
  • Deadsoon experienced, for the most part, pretty decent health.
  • Francie did her first movie audition.
  • I took an improv class.
  • I started this diary.
  • I made some friends through it.
  • My family and I adopted a needy family for Christmas.
  • I got a job.
  • I like my job.
  • I wrote a novel.
  • I discovered the board game Cranium.

I was gonna do a "Bad things of 2003" list too, but I think that's depressing and I'm trying not to dwell on the negative. Here are my resolutions for 2004:

  • Start training for the Boston Marathon, which I will run in 2007. (Pick yourself up off the floor, dammit, my sister and I are doing it together. I have three years. Screw you and your judgmental nature!)
  • Get copies of my novel to my readers.
  • Get a literary agent.
  • Get out of debt.
  • Get a new job.
  • Move out of my mom's house.

Um, I think that's it. Like that's not enough. Have a fun and safe night tonight, everyone, and I'll see ya next year! (Remember when people in elementary school used to say that when they left for Christmas vacation? Assholes.)

1:45 PM - 31 December 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess