lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Glenn, The Two Of Us Need Look No More

Lorie inspired me to write about my favorite meteorologist, Glenn Zimmerman.

(I'm sure this is not the first picture he'd want to find on someone's diary site)

First of all, I love Glenn because he lives near me. He even went to the same high school I did (albeit, quite a few years earlier). From my old job, I know that quite a few local news personalities live in more chi-chi neighborhoods than mine, so I think it's pretty sweet that Glenn stayed true to his roots. Also, the guy's got five kids. How's that for card-carrying Catholic?

Which brings me to yet another Glenn connection (or, "Glennections," as I like to call them): He goes to my mom's church. It used to be my church, too, before I made a break for it. At first we didn't realize it was actually him, and my sister and I would just whisper to each other before Mass started: "That guy looks so much like Glenn Zimmerman, I'd swear it's him!" Then his name appeared in one of the parish bulletins for some event or another, and we nodded approvingly at each other. It was the Glenn.

Also, Glenn has an oldies/R & B/Motown band called Butch Wax and the Hollywoods. If I'm not mistaken, Glenn is Butch Wax. Deadsoon and I like to call him "Glenny Z."

When I worked at the license office, another meteorologist from the same station, Dave Murray, came in to renew his license. I, of course, made an ass of myself, saying "Hi, Dave Murray!" then running away, but the embarrassment factor would have been considerably higher if it had been Glenn. I would have, in fact, demanded an autograph, as I did once with Jay Randolph, and I wasn't even entirely sure who he was.

Around my house, you don't even have to say "Zimmerman." Everyone knows who Glenn is.

And nobody doesn't love Glenn.

6:05 PM - 08 November 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess