lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's the Little Things

"Hi, I'd like a Sprite, a pack of Twizzlers, and one roll of Mentos."

"Okay."

I do my job, getting the folks their stuff. While doing so, they start fighting.

"I am not buying another two-dollar roll of Mentos. You can share with your husband."

"I want the whole roll!"

"You can share!"

"I want to go home." Pout pout.

I, uncomfortably, give them their change. They walk away, and the person I am sharing a bar with and I start whispering furiously about what a pair of crazies these people are. My partner then hisses, "Here we go again!"

"Hi, can I get another pack of Mentos?"

"Sure."

"The baby won't share. So I have to get the baby her own pack of Mentos. Baby."

I felt like smacking him, and I realized that these people will either be divorced within twelve hours, or live happily ever after in their weird neurotic S and M relationship.

11:09 PM - 02 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess