lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And I Know You'll Be Shocked to Find Out That There Were No Legal Papers Waiting For Me

I just got home from vacation.

A day early.

Why, you ask? Well, two reasons for leaving early: e. Coli scare, and my family's and my inability to vacation together without subsequently needing years of expensive group therapy. One reason for my sister Lisa, her husband Tom, their 2-year-old daughter Evie, and my mom being willing to put Evie's car seat in the middle of the back seat and cram ourselves in with her, and then [Lisa, Tom, and I] being willing to take turns driving for anywhere from an hour (that was me, I'll admit it. I was fully awake when I took the wheel at 2 a.m.; along about 2:47, there was much glazing of eyes) to three hours at a time: BECAUSE WE ARE SICK OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, NAMELY ONE STATE THAT BEGINS WITH AN N AND ENDS WITH AN A AND HAS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING IN BETWEEN. You know who you are.

Vacation pictures, replete with bears and moose, forthcoming. Right now, I'm going to nap and try to un-contort my body. I have baby car seat marks on me, and if I don't get them off, I'm going to have to start telling people I walked into doors.

7:38 AM - 25 June 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess