lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Citizen What Now?

Deadsoon and I joined Netflix (props to Amy for convincing me this is a good idea) together, because apparently it's not a good enough deal on its own.

No, really, we're both just poor, and we both have a tendency to return movies late, accruing even more fees, so this is the ideal situation. For most people, renting just seven movies a month through Netflix more than pays for itself, considering the price of renting at Blockbuster, but for me, it's about one rental. I am the queen of late fees. The St. Louis County Library has a new wing and a children's computer lab thanks to me.

I printed out the AFI's "100 Greatest Movies" list, and am working my way through it backwards. I'm embarrassed to say that I've only seen twenty-two of the movies on the list, and five of them were either in or for school. Deadsoon might die of a heart attack when I finally rent Citizen Kane, since he's only been trying to get me to see it since we first met. I like telling him that I don't like black and white movies, which he now believes, even though I tried explaining that I really was just kidding. He's not having any of it, though. At any rate, it's kept him fairly mum about Citizen Kane. Until he reads this.

10:36 PM - 05 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess