lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would You Like to See My Photo Essay of My Godchildren?

I know this is stuff no one else thinks is cute or cares about, but I wouldn't be a godmother if I didn't brag at least once.

First of all, Francie got braces today. With pink and purple rubber bands. Not much to brag about, I know, but I was really impressed with her attitude. Considering she's always been known as "the pretty one," she's taking it all in stride. No "This is ruining my life!" Just a big ol' metal, pink, and purple grin. What a trooper.

And then there's Evie. I watched a documentary yesterday about language development in babies, and it said that at eighteen months, toddlers start using two-word phrases. Little Genius-- I mean, Evie-- has been bossing her dog, Marty around for upwards of two months now, telling him every morning, "Marty, up!" And she's only sixteen months! Also, and this is just so freaking cute, when she wants to watch a DVD, she says "Deedle-dee." Gah! So damn cute!

11:10 AM - 07 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess