lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guilt Trip, Leaving Now

All week long, because I didn't get any rest last weekend after finding out about the PCOD, I planned that this Saturday was Rest Day. I was going to be home alone, and I would do nothing. I would watch lots of City Confidential, eat lots of carrots, surf lots of Internet with my snazzy new cable modem. I was going to wake up late, not take a shower until I couldn't see my skin through the dirt, and when I did take my shower, I wasn't gonna comb my hair!

First of all, my sister woke me up at ten-frickin'-thirty this morning to ask me something about taking the kids to see Star Wars tomorrow. Grrr. Second of all, I kept feeling guilty for being a lazy ass, even though this is exactly what I need. I mean, I planned this. it's not like I planned a day of cleaning the house then gardening. The whole point of today is to just veg out. And I'm going out of my mind.

7:40 PM - 21 May 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess