lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Imitation is the Sincerest Form of Embarrassment

I'm sure you're all relieved to know that I'm back hair-free. My sister did a scan, and no more "long whities" (as I've come to call them) were found. While my sister did the check in her kitchen, my niece Evie, who is almost three, watched the process with much interest, informing me that she had a bug bite on her back.

Today, my sister gave her a rock she had gotten from the Snake River on vacation, and told her that it was her worry rock, and that whenever she felt sad, she could rub it and rub her worries into it. Evie took it into her dad and asked him to rub her back with it.

Then she asked him to pluck her back hairs, "like Sandy."

Mortified!

2:05 AM - 02 July 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess