lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blowin' Peace and Freedom, Blowin' You and Me

I think I must have the least-commented-in diary ever.

No, really. Ever. Like, when Anne Frank went back to write in her diary every night, she'd find more comments than I do here.

My mom's okay. Her arm pain remains a mystery, but we have ruled out the heart as a cause. Awesome.

I told the boy what my diary was, much to the chagrin of BT, who gave me (after the fact) some really good reasons why I shouldn't have done it (too little, too late, BT).

Somehow, LFJTSM translated this, through his weird "everything is about me" translator, to mean "Now I can't read about dumbass stuff the boy does pout pout pout." That wasn't the reason BT gave me. She's awesome.

I didn't watch the debate. I already know who I'm voting for, and the unfailing ability of my countrymen to act as idiots at every possible turn just discourages and disgusts me. I didn't want to see someone make an asshat out of himself then watch people who occasionally behave responsibly and intelligently eat it up with a spoon. So instead I watched A Mighty Wind instead, prompting this phone call:

ME: Hello?

LFJTSM: Oh my God!

ME: What?

L: Bush and Kerry were screaming at each other...

ME: Yeah?

L: And then they started making out!

ME: Get off the damn phone, ass.

8:49 PM - 01 October 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess