lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chicago: Day Three

Day number three is occupied mainly by three things: The Museum of Science and Industry; a boat tour through the Chicago River, the Lock, and Lake Michigan; and shopping on Michigan Avenue.

How is it that I have no pictures of the MSI? Oh, wait, it's because I was too busy having fun in the BEST MUSEUM EVER! The MSI makes me very happy, except for the IMAX film featuring the crap music of Crosby, Stills, Nash, and Young. In not just English, but French as well: "Educaire... ses enfants bien..." And no, I'm not making that up. The film was cool though, save for that and the fishes. Hmph. Fish.

The boat tour was totally cool; this was my best picture from that:

That's as close to culture as the lobster gets, folks. This

is the first picture you're actually required to take if you visit Chicago. This

is the second.

Then came the most beautiful part of the whole trip, when I spent $2.97 on souvenirs. Well, they weren't exactly souvenirs, but I sure was happy to get them. And...here they are:

The girl tried to give them to me in a plastic bag with a handle, and I asked for a paper bag:

She seemed surprised that I didn't want the handle bag, so I told her we don't have a Sanrio store here in St. Louis, and it immediately struck me as sad. How can any city in any industrialized nation NOT have a Sanrio store? *sniff*

This is Mr. Weird sitting next to a random Japanese man:

No, no, I kid. That man is made of Legos.

11:14 PM - 26 July 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess