lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's No Such Thing As A Free...Oh, Wait

Hey, good fortune. After an evening of fruitless gambling, my mom and I went by Krispy-Kreme. I went to hand the girl my money, and she waved it away. "Don't worry about it."

"Are you sure?"

"Yeah."

"Well, thanks."

At first I was like, "Who's been handling these doughnuts, and what exactly did he do to them?" but then why would she give them to us free? Wouldn't there be added joy in watching us actually pay for them? And the doughnuts were fine, anyhow.

1:26 AM - 10 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess