lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck

Sometimes, guys, life sucks.

Sometimes you think you're going out for an evening of listening to a radio play you have a lead in. You think you'll get more than a cursory "Good job," which you don't, mostly because no one there has a clue who you are, and even if you read the lines right there in front of them, wouldn't realize it was you. Sometimes I can take that.

But stacked on top of the fact that tonight I also walked into my own personal nightmare, wherein I stumbled upon an impromptu episode of "The Love Connection," starring Chuck Woolery and featuring my crush of one year and a cute blonde girl who just broke up with her boyfriend last week, who I can't even hate, as much as I want to, the lack of recognition is hard to take.

How bad does it suck when you have to leave the party because you're approximately seven seconds away from fucking bursting in to tears? Pretty bad, folks. Pretty bad.

11:43 PM - 21 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess