lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gallery of Unfortunate Portraits

And now for something completely different! Someone (Gump) pointed out that there are no pictures of me on this site, a fact which I relish with devious delight. Frankly, I'm in a bad self-esteem place right now, so I don't feel like baring my present self to you. But my past self? Not a problem. So, ladies and gentlemen, without further ado, I bring you....

THE GALLERY OF UNFORTUNATE PORTRAITS


Always the quick learner and overachiever, I caught on to the idea of the unfortunate photo early. And yes, my temples are still blonde like that.


"Hmm, I'll think about that and get back to you." According to my mom, my dad's favorite color was plaid. I wonder if that's why he was Catholic.


Yet more plaid. My mom curled my hair under in a most fashionable style, and I had, at this point, perfected the lipless smile. "Upper lip? What upper lip?"


Yikes, this one's rough all around. I was in sixth grade, and had just begun experimenting with mall hair. the size of my bangs is counteracted only by the size of my glasses. I thought I had a big nose until I found glasses that didn't go down to my chin.


On the contrary, the tradeoff for no glasses is magnification of my seventh-grade acne. Nice bangs, frizzhead.


And here in eighth grade it all culminates in an orgy of bi-level mall bangs, poorly curled hair, mock turtleneck Irish knit sweater PLUS black turtleneck underneath, and the biggest fucking wire-rimmed glasses ever made. But I was cool, because they were Benetton. BENETTON I TELL YOU!


This one isn't me, it's my sister H.B., but it's just about as unfortunate as anything you're bound to see.

11:10 AM - 13 July 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess