lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"It Seems I Have A Pickle Up My Ass\"

I'm cleaning my room today, because it desparately needs it. It's, like, 12 degrees outside and I'm wearing thin socks with cherries on them because I haven't done laundry in approximately four-thousand years.

I have six CDs in the player, and right now, the soundtrack from So I Married an Axe Murderer is in. I love that movie, though in retrospect it doesn't stand the test of time. It's a great snapshot of life in 1993, though, and that's why I will always love it. This soundtrack, with its grunge rock and girl band songs is making me so nostalgic I feel like I've been punched in the stomach. I don't know of any other CD that takes me back to a certain time, mostly because I remember being in high school and cruising Lindbergh, with the tape on continuous play in my car (Gasp! The age of tape decks in the cars!). My friends and I used to pass each other in the halls at school and pass notes to read during the next class, punctuated with such movie quotes as "Harriet! Oh, Harriet! Sweet bird! Ca-caw!" or "Heed! Pents! Nooow!" Yeah, we were nerds, but damn we loved that movie. Any time Phil Hartman played a man named Vicky... I mean, how could ya not love it?

1:58 PM - 28 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess