lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Untitled Poem #18

Gack! More crap poetry. At least is the last of the villanelles.

I think I made you up when my tears fell, [But I can't remember-- too busy hitting the crak pipe.]
As they slid down my cheeks into the woods
And birds came out as night silently fell.

I guess I could have said that all was well,
And all my creatures were so fair and good,
But I was very lonely, trapped in hell. [Ah, I get it now. I was God, and God is very busy, so can I really be expected to remember when I created you? Didn't think so.]

And all my secrets, who was I to tell?
And as I sat there, I knew that I should
Have made someone before my spirits fell.

But I didn't so I guess all is well.
I thought that things weren't going like they would.
I made you up, you live inside my cell.

I made you up, now ev'rything's well,
And things are going well and all is good. [Hm, I wonder how it's going.]
I think I made you up when twilight fell.

I thought that everything was going swell, [AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAA...Note to self: Never use the word 'swell' in a poem ever again.]
But I was alone in the summer woods.
I was right when I thought things were so well,
Before you came, all things were very good.

7:56 AM - 08 August 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess