lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Untitled Poem #19

If I should cry, I'm sure you wouldn't care, [Dude, nobody cares. Quit your fucking whining.]
But time and my life will go flying by.
In sixty years I won't care if you've died,
But for right now, my love just isn't fair. [Nofe air! Nofe air!]
Your silence has been more than I can bear,
So now I will lay my head down and cry.
I guess I'd rather tell you the truth than lie.
I think I'll kill myself, but would I dare? [Sandy at 16, this is Sandy at 24: No, you wouldn't. End transmission.]
I thought that I'd be in love forever,
But then you came along and crushed my dreams,
And now sweetness falls and night engulfs me. [Well, run-on sentences engulf me now.]
I fall into an abyss of never,
And death is imminent, or so it seems.
I want to be shadows, not reality. [Every shadow you've ever seen? Fake.]

4:31 PM - 08 August 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess