lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dawn of the What Now? Oh No

Here is the most shocking thing about Dawn of the Dead: There are two black guys in the movie in leading roles, neither of whom are criminals (one of whom, actually, is a cop), who are not related, and who share no "Hey, we're the only two black guys here, let's bond!" moment. And the director actually trusted us not to confuse them.

The second most shocking thing is that there is a Russian woman in the movie whose name is not Lyudmila or Nadia. It was Luda, which I guess could be short for Lyudmila, but it was still exciting anyway.

The third most shocking thing is that I actually sat through the entire movie. Of course, my hands were in close proximity to my ears to the entire time, and technically, I didn't exactly see the whole thing, but I stayed in my seat. I definitely should have gotten in half-price, or as DS calls it, the "Puss's discount." I admit, though, that I almost peed my pants before the opening credits. When they flashed up on the screen, I thought, "Fuck. We just got here?"

3:24 PM - 24 March 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess