lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Gift of Hotness (The Gift That Keeps On Giving)

Guy friends are cool. Some of them are awesome, even. But girls need at least some girlfriends, and I am here to tell you why.

First of all, BT and I have actually squealed and clapped over stuff seen at Sephora. For us, it's like an impossibly big candy store with the world's most expensive, exotic jawbreakers and Laffy Taffy. It's difficult to take it all in, but completely worth the effort.

Surprisingly, when I was told by not only BT but DS that BT had a surprise for me, I was not prepared. I tried not to think about what it was, especially since BT said it was "nothing big," and DS said it "was too something big," so I really had no clue what I was in for. But what I got was way better than anything I could have imagined, and in a sense, both descriptions, contradictory as they were, were true. Physically, it was not a big gift, but it was figuratively big in that it's something I wanted like a motherfucker but am far too poor to buy myself. It's exciting and useful and beautiful and magical and I got a little teary-eyed when I opened it. Because it was everything a gift from a girlfriend should be, and so much more. It was this.

I love BT.

1:36 AM - 06 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess