lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And A Merry Fucking Christmas to You, Too

From Colleen to me:

do you still want the 2lbs. of toffee? if you do when do you want them since you don't seem to be working.

From me to Colleen:

I'll happily apologize to Meghan for being (at best) unreliable lately. I feel terrible when I call in, not just because Meghan is a good boss, but I consider her to be something of a friend. There's little I can do about the way I'm feeling, since the gall bladder thing comes and goes, and I (and my doctor) am trying to put off surgery for as long as possible. I have no health insurance and, really, no viable way to even begin thinking about paying for surgery. I already have $500 in medical bills racked up that I'm going to have to pay over time. I don't want to tell Meghan to just take me off the schedule, because I don't want to just leave her high and dry throughout the Rockettes, but I know that calling in when I don't feel well isn't a good answer either. I don't know what to do about work since I don't want to quit, and I don't knwo what to do about my health, but I don't feel that getting sarcastic emails from my friends helps. I still want the toffee if you're willing to make it, but I know it would be a special order, and I'd be the only one you'd be making it for, so let me know if it's too much. I know you're busy. --s

9:46 PM - 15 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess