lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Step Forward, Two Steps Back

I'm going out in, like, an hour, and I just got home from a nearly-twelve-hour stint at my sister's parish picnic. I wasn't outside most of the day, so it's not like I was sweaty, but it rained during the parade (insert dumb "raining on my parade" joke here. Go on, everyone else has), and I was messing with my hair.

I've been enjoying some newfound oiliness of late, so I got that going for me. At any rate, if I so much as look at my hair, it goes greaseball, plus, I put it up in a ponytail after the showers, so I had the Big Dent. And I had to wash my face.

For some reason, the idea of stripping down, getting into the shower, washing, conditioning, washing, washing, washing, scrubbing, etc., seemed like too much of a rigamarole, so I opted for the way simpler "taking off shirt, towel over shoulders, bending over bathtub, wetting hair for 100 years, shampoo shampoo shampoo why is that part of my hair still dry? shampoo shampoo rinse for eight days, condition, rinse for another eight days, dry off with towel that is by now soaked, then wash face at sink, getting my bra all wet, patting everything dry, re-deodoranting just in case, and putting shirt back on" routine.

I'm so glad I decided to save myself all that trouble.

8:35 PM - 12 June 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess