lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tip Tease!

Yesterday was Valentine's Day, a fact I actively ignored. Since I had to work both the matinee and the evening shows, it wasn't too tough. The evening show, though, was filled with lovey-dovey couples who were apparently out for a romantic evening full of children with Cockney accents.

One couple in particular really got my goat. The woman ordered a 7 and 7, and when she asked the guy what he wanted, he said just a bottle of water. He started to get his wallet out, but she stopped him. "Any man who stands in line for chocolate-covered strawberries at Merb's..." she beamed.

"Uh, gets a bottle of water?" I finished. She laughed and agreed. Then, she started flirting with me. When I explained this to a coworker later on, she asked how I knew it was flirting. I realized I wasn't explaining it right. I'll try to get it right this time.

She leaned over the counter at pointed one of her long nails at me. "What're you doing here on Valentine's Day?"

I took a step back and instead of saying "Well, it's better than being on a date with a box of Ding Dongs and a Crank Yankers marathon," I opted for, "Well, um, I didn't have any other plans."

To which she purred (purred!), "Oh, I doubt that!"

Then, the spell wore off. I don't know if she was trying to get her drink and his bottle of water free or what, but when I told her that her total was $7.50, she crowed, "Are you kidding me?!", tossed eight bucks on the counter, and stalked off.

Happy fucking Valenfuckingtines Day to you, too, ya tease.

9:19 AM - 15 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess