lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Votin' 'n' Stuff

I guess it depends on how you look at it. DS is enraged that the gay marriage amendment didn't pass in Missouri. I say, there isn't a chance in hell something like that would pass the first time around, since Missouri is about as progressive as a bunch of backwards-walking backwoods Alabama racists, and I think the fact that 30% voted yes on it is encouraging.

I think that fact is especially astounding when you pause to consider that I hadn't even been aware, until I got into the voting booth, that such an amendment was on the ballot. I actually made a "Whu?" noise. I think if more people had known that that was a ballot issue, they may have turned out to vote and bumped the numbers up. Just my theory.

My big scream this morning was for an entirely different issue. I'm having home issues (dealing with the fallout from my sister's preventable breakdown) and then I was having work issues. Just frustrating. Blah. Blah blee blah.

3:17 PM - 04 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess