lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Is How We Do It in the Jungle, Bitch

It appears I have a bladder infection, according to the large cache of family female wisdom I have access to.

"Aunt Kathy, when you had kidney stones, what did it feel like?"

"Mom, what's a bladder infection feel like?"

"Brownie, remember when you had a UTI? How did you know?"

General consensus: Bladder infection. So I hobbled up to Walgreens for some generic drugs and cranberry juice, and I'm already feeling free and easy. Notable side effect on the medicine box:

While using this medication your urine will turn orange or red. While not harmful, take care not to stain clothing or other items.

So it turns out I have to cancel my plans to mark my wardrobe and personal effects as my territory because right now, I would ruin them. As soon as I'm in the clear, though, let the peeing begin.

3:30 PM - 09 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess