lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No, I Do Mean That Enya

Today is "Cleaning While Listening to CDs from Which I Only Like/Know One Song" Day.

My room hasn't looked this spiffaroo in a long time. When I got sick with the headaches, it was messy, and from there it just spiraled downward. It was embarrassing.

The CDs are as follows:

  • They Might Be Giants, Flood. The only song I know/like: "Birdhouse in Your Soul."
  • Counting Crows, Recovering the Satellites. Song: "Long December."
  • Enya, Paint the Sky with Stars. Okay, I'm mortified to admit I even own an Enya CD, but I do like "Shepherd Moons." There, go on and laugh.
  • Indigo Girls, Swamp Ophelia. LOVE the song "Least Complicated."

The whole point of this exercise is that I have a lot of CDs I bought for one song and never ended up listening to much at all, and I kind of feel like a wastrel. So there you go. I've now listened to the above four in their entirety.

6:25 PM - 05 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess