lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whew!

First of all, I called in to work for tonight. "Ladies' problems," you know.

Anywho, DS went to the doctor. an hour and a half after his appointment (they actually put him in a room way before they were going to see them, because the potential for vomiting in the waiting room was great), he was finished.

And he's not on his deathbed, yet.

At least, not because of a medical condition. I might kick his ass from here to Kingdom Come, but he just had a migraine.

Thank God.

'Cause he's my best friend, you guys. And it's bad enough going through life knowing your best friend has an indeterminate death sentence, but being faced with possible immediacy like that is scary as fuck.

But as soon as I knew he was okay, he started working my nerves. I could tell the pill he'd taken as we left the office (hip hip hooray for samples) had already taken effect. I felt like throttling him.

There was this guy in the waiting room bitching and bitching and bitching about insurance companies. I was thisclose to hauling off and shouting about how he's fucking lucky he has insurance, etc., etc., ad infinitum.

I should just be happy. I am happy. I am. And crampy, too.

3:55 PM - 08 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess