lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are You Kidneying Me? (Oh, God, I'm Sorry)

DS called from the hospital this morning. After he gets out, they're probably going to put him on dialysis, and he'll have the choice of doing it at home four times a day or going to the hospital for it twice a week. (I'm thinking the at-home choice is actually four times a week, but I really don't know much about it.) The doctor says that if he loses 200 lbs., he'll be a candidate for a kidney transplant. I told him a long time ago I'd give him a kidney if we were a match, and he ho-hummed it, saying he'd never be a candidate.

Now it's a crappy situation because I'm all pumped up, wanting him to join Weight Watchers and start exercising, and he's just depressed. I understand, he's in the hospital, things aren't looking that swell, and he just found out all this today, but to me, that one ray of hope would be worth it for me to put everything I could into getting into transplant shape. I don't know what to do with him.

2:31 PM - 13 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess