lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ritz Crackers! Get the Man Some Ritz Crackers!

I know some of you guys are probably freaking out about my entry from yesterday, but picture this for a second:

Remember that movie, Regarding Henry, and how Bradley coaches Harrison Ford into regaining his motor skills and, eventually, some memories? Okay, imagine being Bradley, and coaxing and encouraging, and pushing and prodding and working with a patient day after day after day, and seeing no results, not because the patient is incapable of doing the requested tasks, but because he doesn't want to. Imagine for one second how monumentally frustrating that would be. Now reread that last entry.

I don't claim to be a big black man with a heart of gold. Hell, I couldn't even be a convincing detective in Sister Act. But the point is, even the most patient person (which I also do not claim to be) has her limits. You can only lead a horse so far, and then you give up and either go insane, or quit. I don't know which I'm ready to do.

1:59 AM - 13 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess