lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring Body Crap

To the tune of that Backstreet Boys song with the "scary" video (as if they all weren't):

"Sandy's back, all right!"

Anyway.

It's been a bizarro health week. To recap:

  • Went to Planned Parenthood last Friday. Was told I had a yeast infection I didn't even know about (how mortifying!) and high blood pressure and therefore could not go on The Pill.
  • Visited my regular doctor monday to get the HBP thing checked out. HBP was confirmed, and I was sent to the lab to get an EKG, blood sample, and urine sample. Was then prescribed HBP medication. Remember: I do not have health insurance. So instead of going to work afterwards, as planned, I went home and bawled my eyes out.

And now, for new business.

  • On Wednesday, I developed sharp, stabbing abdominal pains. I've had this before, but this time it was less severe, but more persistent. They stuck around through Thursday, Friday, and today, getting worse as time wore on. Today I cannot stand upright. Again, I have no health insurance, so I dread having to go to the doctor again.
  • I got my test results back from the doctor. All my test came back okay. So, at least that.

And so ends today's edition of "Sandy's Health Minutes."

11:46 PM - 27 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess