lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outside the Gout Belt

Does anyone else remember that episode of King of the Hill where Bobby got the gout, and how everyone sort of freaked out because it's an old person's disease?

I'm Bobby Hill. Nice to meet you. Except my old person's malady isn't the gout, it's gallstones. I'm 26 years old, have no insurance, and I have to have surgery to remove my gallbladder. I'm never going to Planned Parenthood again.

I realize that Planned Parenthood has nothing to do with my gallbladder, unless the nurse practitioner reached in up to her elbow (which I'm relatively sure she did not) and poked at my gallbladder and made fun of it, angering it, which I do not remember. But the fact of the matter is that I was at the doctor earlier this month because of my eye cyst, then I went to PP, which caused me to see the doctor again, this time about my blood pressure and the ensuing brouhaha, and then I had to go today. I think I'd be in a more surgery-friendly frame of mind if this wasn't my third uninsured trip to friendly Dr. King this month.

On the bright side, my blood pressure was normal today. At least that.

9:47 PM - 29 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess