lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn You, Cosmetics Gods!

I think I just suffered under the mighty thumb of preemptive karma.

The plan for tonight is to call in to work and attend a birthday party.

The universe said, "Yeah, okay, I'll let you. But--wait wait, this is great. Check this out!"

And then, my dog jumped up on my bed, tripped over my open Caboodle, then somehow jumped on it, knocking everything out of it. Half went on the bed, and half went on the floor, immediately intermixing with the various and sundry piles of crap contained thereon.

The great irony of that is that while my room is a complete pigsty right now, I'm super-anal about the state of the Caboodle. Eye makeup goes on the top level, lipstick and lip gloss in the middle, with foundation and concealer in the little compartment to the right. In the base of the case goes all the crap that doesn't fit anywhere else.

Right now, I have a pathetic soup of mixed up makeup in the bottom of the Caboodle. Grrrr.

4:51 PM - 20 March 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess