lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Out, Damn Headache!

My apologies for the lack of entries of late. Since Monday night, I have had the worst headache of my life. I couldn't turn my head too far to the left or right, because then my hearing would go fuzzy and all I could hear was my pulse pouding in my head.

It hurt so bad, I wanted to vomit, and everytime someone shouted or something loud happened, I really had to rein in my homocidal impulses. I went to bed before midnight for three consecutive nights, because I just couldn't stand the pain anymore. The first night I loaded up on Tylenol (of course not the PM variety, because I am an idiot), then after that I switched over to the big guns, Coricidin D. Because I thought it was a sinus headache, see. Even the Coricidin couldn't eradicate the headache altogether (Remember The Eradicator! from Kids in the Hall? Anyway...), it just brought the pain from what felt like someone tightening a belt around my head to a dull ache. But that, my friends, was better than nothing at all.

Now that it's all over, I'm guessing it was a migraine, which I've never had before. I hope I never have one again, because it just fucking rules your life. It invades every thought you try to have, and blocks out a lot of them. Migraines suck, and I have newfound sympathy for chronic sufferers of them. I mean, dude, I couldn't even play Rollercoaster Tycoon. Now that's a headache.

8:52 AM - 12 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess