lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job City, Here I Come!

Hey guys. First of all: Ding Dongs are the spawn of Satan. I will say only this about them: Yesterday, I violated seven local laws, three federal ones, and possibly four Commandments thanks to the Hostess company. Oh, and I committed one mortal sin. Bitches.

Moving on... I need all the good thoughts and prayers (if you're inclined that way, and if you see fit to bestow them upon me, seeing as how I am not inclined that way) that you can spare, because today I emailed out six resumes, faxed three (at Kinko's where copies are dirt cheap but faxes are A DOLLAR A PAGE. Jesus. At least they don't charge you to fax the cover sheet they demand you use), and snail mailed ten. That's nineteen jobs. I wonder what my odds are of getting at least one of them. Good, I hope.

I really need a day job, now that Sharon got one. I'll feel extra slackerly if I'm the sole person online in the afternoons.

11:14 PM - 09 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess