lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Even Steven Christmas

Nadine: My husband got me this peridot ring for Christmas! [Totally gorge, by the way]

Me: My boyfriend got me this sapphire ring for Christmas! [Totally gorge, as you know]

Kris: My husband got me a lawn-watering tractor for Christmas.

[Silence from all]

Kris: And I don't want to complain or anything, because he got me some other great stuff, but...

Me: A tractor.

Kris: Right.

Later, as I give the receptionist her break...

Me: So, Jim, how was your holiday?

Jim: I got her this lawn tractor thing and it was apparently a terrible idea and I tried, I did, but I screwed up!

Me: [Agog]

Me: What did Kris get you?

Jim: A black powder gun I hated.

Me: Oh. So then you're all even.

9:41 PM - 27 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess