lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sephoralysis

Well, it's begun.

Two years ago for my birthday, I asked everyone for gift certificates to a local salon and spa, and then I went deer-in-the-headlights. I, overwhelmed by the list of choices on their website, ended up doing nothing and selling the certificates, real quick, to my sister right before they expired (a year later! A year!).

Now it's the Sephora gift card. $50 to spend at either my local Sephora store or online. My first choice is online because, while I will have to shell out for shipping, they have an infinitely more huge selection than the one at the store.

Remember up above when I said I had a hard time with the huge selection at the spa website? Yeah. Multiply that by 7,000 and you are about halfway to where I am right now.

Add into the mix that if I kick in $25, I can get free shipping, which is sweet because I'll probably end up paying half that in shipping if I don't, and you can probably visualize me pulling my hair out.

Ooh, maybe shampoo?

Nah...

12:34 PM - 28 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess