lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Then God Said...

I admit it, I want to see The Passion of Christ. I don't know why; I think, having gone through several phases of belief and non-belief, I'm always curious to see what people come up with. Not that this movie is going to tell me anything I didn't already read in the Bible in eighth grade, but, ya know, it was less bloody when Sister Angelique read it out loud. Also, it had fewer subtitles.

At any rate, on The Daily Show tonight, they showed a few clips from Mel Gibson's interview with Diane Sawyer, where she asked him if God wrote either the movie or the Bible, I don't remember. Anywho, his response was, "God made my bed." Oooookay, Mel.

I used to deal with comments like that a lot when I was away at college. It's like, yeah, if that's what you believe, then God did create everything. But once you jump on that bandwagon, it gets confusing, if nothing else. "God got out of bed this morning, then He took a shower and had to haul ass to class because He was totally late for Western Civ." I mean, God is in all of us, right? It's just that, yeah. We get it. You believe in God. Super for you. Now start referring to yourself in the first-person again.

12:56 AM - 26 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess