lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sexy Sexy!

I've been trying to stay away from writing too much about being sick ever since my sister told me that going on and on about a cold for four days was about four days too many. (Wha?...)

The time has come, though, to ask the question that is on everyone's minds: Will I ever feel normal again? I had the headache for three weeks, when I finally bit the bullet and went to the doctor on Tuesday. He gave me some samples, thank GOD, because they had the effectiveness of three SweeTarts and a can of Fresca. I called him Wednesday, begging for real drugs (then I called DS, whom I begged for a gun. And no, I'm not kidding).

After much tussling with his local, war-torn Walgreens, DS brought me a sweet sweet bottle of nature's best friend to the migraine-sufferer: Vicodin. Well, generic Vicodin, which is hydrocodone, which is the same stuff I took when I had my teeth out five years ago. It's every bit as effective and comforting as I remembered it, with one little caveat: The vomiting. Since that incident (I will probably never go near the Campbell's soup aisle again), I've been experimenting with dosage size, timing, and the addition of Pepto-Bismol tablets, along with sneezing and coughing up snot.

Whaaaaa?

That's right. In the midst of this mess, I've got a cold. And I'm supposed to "sing" Sunday (in quotes because, come on. Everyone who knows me is standing back and biting their lips together, trying not to laugh at something that hasn't even occurred yet). So, yeah, I'm sexy. Don't spend too much of your time this weekend wishing you were me.

5:36 PM - 27 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess