lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And Just For Good Measure, Go Fuck Yourselves

I hate this country.

I hate George W. Bush.

I hate the red states (especially mine).

I hate every single person who voted Republican out of fear. It's one thing if you're a Republican, and you genuinely believe in the party's ideals and goals (however crackpot they may be). But to vote Republican because you're afraid of terrorist attacks that I can almost guarantee you will never happen... I don't even know what to say to that. You're an idiot.

If you voted Republican solely because of your position on abortion, you are simple-minded.

If you voted Republican entirely based on your beliefs regarding to same-sex marriage, you get what you deserve.

You are uneducated and it's people like you that our Founding Fathers had in mind when they created the extremely ludicrous electoral college system. Elections are not one-issue events, folks. Get it in your head.

You got what you wanted, and you got what you paid for, especially when you consider that it's free to vote. Hope you like it, because you better. If you're forcing me to live with your bad, uninformed decision, you better like it an awful lot.

10:46 AM - 03 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess