lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life Goes On

Oi. Whatever I write isn't going to be a satisfactory follow-up to the shitstorm, but then, what ever is?

Anyway.

I went and got D.S. from the hospital last night. It's hard for me to feel sorry for him when he's doing not well, but better. He's been bitching and moaning and whining and crying, and I just have no sympathy. I think of my dad, who never once moaned and groaned (to me, anyway) when he was told that his cancer was gone, and who ended up back in the hospital five months later, and dying another three after that. I keep reminding D.S. that he should be thankful just to be alive, but it doesn't seem to be working. I'm not surprised; I'm not the most patient or sympathetic person you'll ever meet, and D.S. refuses to take responsibility for his behaviors, emotions,and actions.

On the way home from the hospital, I won three CDs on the radio. All I heard was, "Call now." I have no idea what the CDs are, but I'll find out Friday when Brownie drives down to the radio station and gets them for me.

I will be writing an entry about the Holocaust Museum, but I'm having a hard time summing it up in words, so it may take a few days. In the meantime, go check out what you probably came here for.

7:37 PM - 25 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess