lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doesn't Mean That Everyone Isn't Blah Blah Blah

I'm no psychologist.

Jesus. I should just get that tattooed on my forehead, mostly to remind myself.

Anyway.

I'm no psychologist, but paranoia has to be born of a certain degree of narcissism, right? Because for the world to be out to get you, they all must be paying a pretty hefty dose of attention to you.

I have a fair amount of both paranoia and narcissism in me, and this all occurred to me just now. I also have a fair amount of "grasp of the obvious" in me. But this all culminated in the mind vomit you see here because of work today.

First of all, I'm extremely paranoid that I'm doing something wrong at work that I don't even know about. Like, maybe it's against the rules to cross my legs or bite my thumbnail and I'm going to be summoned to my boss's office to get chewed out. It's not entirely outside the realm of possibility, ya know.

So when my boss came back from her day-long meeting and she and my immediate boss locked themselves in her offic, my heart started pounding and I got the vapors. Clearly my termination was imminent.

Except of course it wasn't, because the last thing on their minds was my sorry ass. They were talking about the meeting.

Duh.

And whew.

9:52 PM - 26 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess