lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Love You, I Hate You

After being in the Christmas spirit for two weeks, then falling out of it for another two, I think I'm back in it. I am feeling a certain amount of dread about Saturday, though, because I think Boy has gotten me so much stuff that it will be a little embarrassing, and I also think we will end up missing my family's Christmas, which, if it happens, will piss me off supremely. Not that I'm not already in this horrible mood with Boy anyway.

You all need to read this story then tell me if you think I overreacted...

About a month or so ago, Boy told me that he had the perfect song for us to dance our first dance to at our wedding. He sang the first couple of lines to me, and I just about melted into a puddle. Very sweet. It touched me that he was not only thinking wedding, but thinking about a wedding, if you can see the difference there. So tonight he brought it up again, except, he casually mentions that it's this comedy song, where it ends up that the person the guy is singing "you're there" to is there, like, all the time, and the guy can't escape her, etc., etc.

First, I burst into tears. I'm having a hard time not crying writing this. And he's all, "I was just kidding when I said I wanted it to be our wedding song!" And I lost it. I was like, "So do you think marrying me is a joke?" He apologized for making me cry, but he honestly has absolutely no clue what the big deal is.

So are you with him or me on this one? 'Cause I want to know.

11:10 PM - 20 December 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess