lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancer, Prancer, Freelancer

The other day at work, I was standing at the copier, minding my own business, making some copies, when boom.

Assault.

Suddenly I had that stupid "Christmas Shoes" song in my head and I couldn't get it out. Even now I'm having to hum the theme to Gilligan's Island as a preventive measure. I mean Christ, if there ever was an exploitive song designed solely to play on people's sympathies, their sadness at the thought of mothers dying, and their love of shoes, it is this one.

Then it occurred to me: People hate cancer, they love Christmas, they love pants. What if a mother was dying of cancer on Christmas and couldn't wear her pants?

What if I set it to song?

What if I dusted off the old Casio?

What rhymes with "cancer"?

12:40 PM - 01 September 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess