lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slides Win!

Conventional wisdom says that the bright blue patent leather strappy slides with the teeny inch-and-a-half heel will be less comfortable than the solid, staid black Tommy Hilfiger loafers with a one-inch block heel.

Nay.

The slides are not comfortable, to be sure, but they aren't painful. It's just hard to flit about as much as I normally do when I am wearing them. They're not stairs shoes, but I manage.

Those damn Tommy Hilfiger loafers, though. Oi. This is my punishment for buying anything with that man's name on it. They look so much like old lady shiny orthopedic shoes that you can't help but believe that they will whisk your feet away on clouds of red lining. Except they rub. A lot. To the point where I couldn't tell if my feet were aching or itching, it was so intense. Tonight, the loafers get tossed out.

And the slides get geared up for Saturday's family wedding.

4:18 AM - 26 May 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess