lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take a Claaaasssssss! Take a Po-o-o-o-o-o-ttery Claaaasssssss! Bring the Giiiiirrrrllll!

I got an email from Diaryland this morning warning me that I had 30.99 days left on my SuperGold membership.

And there was much hyperventilating.

The plan was to buy my own domain and do all this crap from there, but I had no idea I was going to have to get my shit together so soon. My stomach hurts when I think about it. I�ve done some emailing regarding getting a custom design made for the site, but I also feel like whatever happens, I�m going to have to be super happy with it and stay with the design for a really long time. My actual domain seems like it fits better with a permanent layout than my half-ass-Diaryland-�Oh-I-feel-like-changing-it-again-today� attitude.

Danielle gave me a quick tutorial in bloggety-bloggety-blah that seemed simple enough, but still. I can read about building jet engines all day, but I bet you dollars to doughnuts that if you set me in front of a million pieces of jet-funk, I am not going to be able to construct them into anything besides a pretty sculpture.

Ugh. I didn�t ever want to have to deal with it, but seriously, Diaryland is just a jumping-off point. I want to take a web-design class, but the local community college only offers basic html, like, �How to Make the Background on Your Website Red.� Not precisely what I�m looking for.

In the meantime, I�m going to teach a class called, �How to Pathologically Avoid Every Opportunity for Change in Your Life.�

11:37 AM - 30 August 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess