lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Two Things I Did Not Like At Work Yesterday

  1. Me: "Have you ever read People's 50 Most Beautiful People?"

    Linda: "I've looked at it."

    Me: "You know those beautiful women who are all, 'Oh, I'm not really beautiful, I'm uuuugly!' And how you want to kick their asses?"

    Women I work with: "Yup."

    Me: "I've wondered before if maybe I'm really that pretty, but I just don't know it. Like those women."

    Everyone: Dead silence.

    Me: "Or not."

  2. Architect, bringing me a document he has revised approximately 11,000 times, due to no error of mine, just 'cause he changed his mind a lot: "Here you go."

    Me: "Oh, uh, goody?"

    Architect: "Is there somewhere else you'd like me to put this?"

    Me: "You don't want to know."

    Architect: "I know. That's why I said that. I gave you the set-up."

    What? Who sets someone else up for an easy, office-y, ho-ho-ho joke, that the up-setee is reluctant to take, and then points out that he set her up? Assbag.

12:32 PM - 10 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess