lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To All the Single Ladies Out There: I Know How You Feel

You may have a boyfriend.

You may not.

You may be engaged, but are probably not.

In your heart of hearts, though, judging from the amount of time that you spend at The Knot, and the fact that you have an account there, with an imaginary, far-off wedding date, you know that you someday, you will be one of those brides.

The one no one can talk to without having to hear the word "wedding."

"Boy, is this weather nasty or what?"

"I know! It better not rain like this on my wedding day!"

You know the ones.

Anyway, I am not her yet, but I will be.

And you better just step aside, mugs.

12:37 PM - 12 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess