lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grr. I Wanna Sleep

It's four a.m., and, shocker of shockers, I can't sleep. I just finished watching the most disturbing episode of 5th Wheel ever, wherein everyone openly declared, at the beginning, their intentions of getting laid by the end of the night. Not "you're cute, let's fuck," but, "I don't care who what when were, I'm getting laid." Classy. And the actual fifth wheel turned out to be a big-talking chicken shit who let the guys touch her big fake boobs, came out and told them they were getting laid, then freaked out and punched one of them when he tried to get his swerve on. Nice.

Then I put all my dirty clothes in my hamper for washing as soon as my mom wakes up. Getting the 30-lb monstrosity down the stairs is a Herculean effort at best, and noisy as hell, so I have to wait. But finally, I will have clean underwear without having to throw a pair in the washing machine, and that's all I really ever want.

I get to work the Bowie concert tomorrow night. It'll be kind of nice to be at work and be so busy that we don't have time for all the drama and high school shit that's been going on. I just want to go, make some really good money so I can buy stuff for the party, and come home. The next night is the "Great High Mountain" Tour which is... I don't know. It's people like Allison Kraus, and it's the sort of music played in O Brother, Where Art Thou?. I don't really care what kind of music it is, but it's sold out, and there are 13 acts, so there should be some good money in that, too.

Blah. You get what you pay for at 4 a.m., folks. I really just want to go outside now, but the mosquitoes are here early, and I'm in no mood to be eaten alive. The moon looks nice, though. Damn bloodsuckers.

4:08 AM - 11 May 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess