lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Takin' What I'm Given

Whoa, Nellie, was I in the foulest mood in the universe when I got to work today. First of all, I was upstairs, again. Even though my boss claims upstairs isn't a punishment, it sure the lovey fuck feels like it. No one ever comes to your bar, and those that do are cheap-asses. No good.

On top of being on punishment, I had to work a party between shows that ensured not more than fifteen minutes of downtime. You have to understand that on two-show-day weekends, we usually take our 2-3 hours between shows and go eat lunch at a restaurant. Not today. Today, I had to work a show, then a hectic-ass party full of rich snobby bitches (oh, but by the way, if you're a bartender, and a woman doesn't know what she wants to drink, make her rum, cranberry, and orange juice. I'm sure it has a name, but I don't know it, and it never ever fails to delight. Thank me later. God, what a loser am I), then work another show.

I'm dying now.

But ya know what? Desparate Housewives makes it all better.

10:11 PM - 21 November 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess