lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Biting the Bullet

Okay, just got home from an interview. I think it went well, but there is a second stage, a "callback" if you will, so I won't even know until late this week/early next week.

I don't know if you pray or meditate or have a direct line to God or what, but I could use any and all help. My sisters are freaking out because I said I'd pray. I've been bouncing back and forth on this atheist thing lately, and if I'm at the point where I don't know, a prayer isn't gonna hurt, right?

Especially if it tips the scales in my favor for this job. I know God (if He does indeed exist) has better things to do than worry about whether or not Kurt Warner makes a touchdown pass or if I get a job, but seeing how He appears to be letting things slide in the Middle East, I'm guessing He has time on His hands.

So, God. Hi. How's it going? Could you, you know, kinda let me have this job? I'd appreciate it tons. Just so you know. Thanks. Amen.

3:30 PM - 22 March 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess