lobsterchick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't Be Fooled By the Beer I Can't Pour...

Okay, first of all, because I know you're expecting it... The performance of "Hey Ya" was totally worth the wait, and here's how I would describe it: A little offensive, completely bizarre, and TOTALLY AWESOME.

Moving on...

So, yeah. I had to work today with this guy named Aaron, to whom everyone referred as "Cute Aaron From The Club," the club being the private restaurant in my theatre. This is a place where people are only hired if they're hot, so you can imagine. At any rate, within the first thirty seconds of working with him, I found out that he is a chef-in-training who is going to school at the Culinary Institute of America (which is the best cooking school in the country), is 24, has a daughter who is four, is working at my theatre as part of his education, working a bar is part of that eduction, and he hates it. And ya know what? I heard that same spiel approximately seventy-two times over the next three hours.

And he seemed to have a completely unwarranted chip on his shoulder. Like, he went on and on at length about how much he loves cooking, etc., yet he hates the people he cooks for. He never wants to see them. It's not like people choose to become chefs because they love people, but isn't the point to make people happy, basically? Anyway, with this attitude, you can imagine how absolutely thrilled he was to be bartending.

At one point he had to pour a beer, and the customer complained that it was all foam, so I had to take over. I don't know...what guy doesn't know that you pour a beer down the side of the cup? I thought guys were taught "Keg Operation 101" their junior year of high school. Clearly I was mistaken.

Sadly, it was "Cute Aaron"'s last day with us. He goes back to the CIA (hee!) tomorrow.

11:54 PM - 08 February 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

trasker
madamepierce
swingerdiary
pipersplace
heidiann
mnvnjnsn
dragprincess